English Muffins and WINE

Here I go…inspired by others I am going to try to blog about food. Minimal text, lots of food and some wine – Bogle being my favorite! I’d love to branch out and see what else is good. And english muffins – this is my first go at bloggin’ about food. Here is where I got the recipe: COOKS! A shout out to one of my favorite bakers/cooks Loryn K. Without her, I would never have been this adventurous.

 

The reason for my blog is..well..to blog, but also to bring out the REAL cook. The real baker whose oven is NOT CLEAN. Whose dog gets in the way ALL OF THE TIME and whose kid is demanding. (“Mom, when are the english muffins done? Can you take them out now ’cause I like them a bit gooey!”) BUT.. I love to bake, cook and said kid LOVES it. I also dedicate any or all attempts to my mom, who would often see random recipes in magazines and newspapers and announce, “I’m going to try that!” Seriously, we had Baked Alaska because it was in a magazine that my mom happened to pick up. Please join in the fun and I hope I can inspire a bit of creativity and fun in your every day life.

IMG_6384.JPG

Finished English Muffins. We shall see…

IMG_6386

In RETRO: I did get 12 muffins and YUMMY to boot. However, golden brown was not the case – spotty dark brown is more like it. Maybe a softer heat for the first side and then low heat for second side. Also – the “taut” dough for second rise may have been described better. Next time: I will make more! From the amount of dough to the yield, I believe I could get more muffins. My “doughy” kid LOVED these with butter and blueberry jam. 🙂

One thought on “English Muffins and WINE

Leave a comment